top of page
  • Jahnise C

Blog Post #5 BBG Chap 4

Chapter of the Bedford Book of Genres is about persuasive writing. This chapter was actually a refresher for me, because I forgot all about about Ethos and the importance of it, the most interesting part about this chapter was the first paragraph, it was about how the ads on any webpage are generated according to your likes and dislikes, and other information you provide in your profile and posts. I honestly thought that was was a myth and a conspiracy, but it reminds of how I’ll online shop for something on Amazon and within the next couple of days, there’ll be an ad of what I searched on the sidebars of Youtube. Overall, I thought the chapter was interesting and informative, I will also be using Pathos in my personal narrative, by using a more convincing approach on how I was apart the community I chose.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blog #11

Viral Marketing is probably the best way to advertise products, I have no idea how this came to be in the 90's. Due to the internet and social media being non exisistent, but products were marketed th

Blog About it #10

My project 2 is about working students managing their time while attending University as a full time student. Most of my paper is about my daily routine, which includes going to work and then class ri

Log

Attendance was taken by Mat, because he forgot to bring the notecards. There needs to be 700 words for the conference reflections. We then discussed Project Three and we were shown examples from Mat’s

bottom of page