top of page
  • Jahnise C

Blog Post #6 Consider the Lobster

“Consider the Lobster” by David Foster Wallace was a very interesting biased read. I did enjoy the refresher on inhumane practices on animals, but I don’t agree with everything Wallace preached. However, he did a great job in explaining the consequences of eating live lobsters. But, I do think that he should have talked about other animals as well, and to not use the same gruesome imagery of the lobsters. In my opinion, people should be able to choose whether or not veganism is for them without being judged. Overall, Wallace did not convince me not to eat lobster, due to his weak points.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blog #11

Viral Marketing is probably the best way to advertise products, I have no idea how this came to be in the 90's. Due to the internet and social media being non exisistent, but products were marketed th

Blog About it #10

My project 2 is about working students managing their time while attending University as a full time student. Most of my paper is about my daily routine, which includes going to work and then class ri

Log

Attendance was taken by Mat, because he forgot to bring the notecards. There needs to be 700 words for the conference reflections. We then discussed Project Three and we were shown examples from Mat’s

bottom of page